Effective Wednesday, March 2, the Route 200 eastbound bus stop 3488 on Harbor Boulevard at Disneyland will reopen. Meanwhile, the Route 200 westbound bus stop 4652 across the street will be closed until the end of March due to road construction. During that time, westbound Route 200 buses will serve a temporary stop near the corner of Harbor Boulevard and Manchester Avenue, which also serves OCTA routes 43 and 543.

TAGS:

Rider Alerts

View all
All Routes Affected
Route 001
Route 010
Route 012
Route 013
Route 014
Route 015
Route 016
Route 019
Route 021
Route 022
Route 027
Route 028
Route 029
Route 031
Route 032
Route 033
Route 042
Route 049
Route 050
Route 051
Route 061
Route 074
Route 079
Route 200
Route 204
  • Monday May 16

    Thirteen Bus Shelters to Get Upgrades

    The Riverside Transit Agency is pleased to announce the enhancement of 13 bus stops in Jurupa Valley, Lake Elsinore, Moreno Valley and Riverside. During construction in May and June, these…

  • Wednesday April 27

    Car Show to Prompt Detours in Downtown Riverside

    Beginning at 6 p.m. on Friday, April 29 and all day Saturday, April 30, all routes that serve downtown Riverside will be detoured due to the annual Show and Go…

  • Tuesday April 19

    Masks No Longer Mandatory on the Bus

    RTA will no longer enforce mask wearing on the bus or at transportation centers. Effective immediately, masks will be recommended but not required on RTA buses. This change comes as…

  • Wednesday March 30

    Route 28 Westbound Bus Stop to Permanently Close

    Beginning Sunday, April 10, bus stop 2669 on E. Florida Avenue between 6th and 7th streets will be discontinued. The nearest Route 28 westbound stops are bus stop 2668 on…

  • Wednesday March 23

    Route 51 Crest Cruiser Not Operating This Week

    Please be advised that the Route 51 Crest Cruiser will not operate while UC Riverside is on break this week. Regular service resumes Monday, March 28.

  • Friday March 11

    Magnolia Avenue Bus Stop Relocated

    Beginning Sunday, March 13, bus stop 1077 on Magnolia Avenue near Larchwood Place in Riverside will be relocated about 150 feet north of the intersection. See map for details.

  • Friday March 04

    Route 15 Morning Trip Adjusted

    Beginning Wednesday, March 9, the weekday Route 15 westbound trip departing Riverside-Downtown Metrolink Station (Vine Street) at 6:30 a.m. will depart five minutes earlier at 6:25 a.m. to better serve…

  • Tuesday March 01

    Route 200 Eastbound Stop Opens at Disneyland

    Effective Wednesday, March 2, the Route 200 eastbound bus stop 3488 on Harbor Boulevard at Disneyland will reopen. Meanwhile, the Route 200 westbound bus stop 4652 across the street will be…

  • Monday January 31

    Route 49 Afternoon Trip Adjusted

    Beginning Wednesday, February 2, the weekday Route 49 eastbound trip departing Banana and Cherry at 1:57 p.m. will depart three minutes later at 2 p.m. to better serve students at…

  • Monday January 31

    Route 15 Morning Trip Adjusted

    Beginning Wednesday, February 2, the weekday Route 15 westbound trip departing Riverside-Downtown Metrolink Station (Vine Street) at 6:35 a.m. will depart five minutes earlier at 6:30 a.m. to better serve…

  • Friday January 28

    Route 200 to Serve New Temporary Stop During Construction

    Beginning Monday, January 31, eastbound Route 200 will serve a new temporary bus stop on S. Harbor Boulevard just 300 feet north of the regular stop 3488, which is under…

  • Tuesday January 25

    Freeway Construction to Prompt Route 200 Detour

    From Friday, January 28 until Monday, January 31, westbound Route 200 will follow a detour due to construction on the 91 freeway. Customers should expect delays during this time. The detour,…

  • Saturday January 22

    Route 10 to Detour from Lincoln Avenue

    From Monday, January 24 through Friday January 28, Route 10 will follow a detour from 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. due to construction on Lincoln Avenue in Riverside. During that…

  • Sunday January 09

    Possible Service Adjustments Due to Coronavirus

    In light of the coronavirus pandemic and impacts of the Omicron variant, RTA is working hard to maintain strong service and healthy conditions aboard our buses. RTA is experiencing a…

  • Monday January 03

    Route 12 Bus Stops Discontinued in Riverside

    Beginning Sunday, January 9, westbound Route 12 will no longer serve bus stops 1494 and 1496 on Orange Street and those stops will be discontinued. Bus stop 1495 on Orange…

  • Wednesday December 29

    Bus Stop Adjustments Effective January 9, 2022

    Beginning Sunday, January 9 the following bus stops in Riverside, Hemet and Perris will be adjusted. Route 12, 14 and 15 Service Adjusted in Downtown Riverside Eastbound Route 12, and…

  • Wednesday December 29

    Routes 61 and 74 Bus Stop Discontinued in Perris

    Beginning Sunday, January 9, northbound Route 61 and westbound Route 74 will no longer serve the discontinued bus stop 3642 at the Perris Crossing Shopping Center. Both routes will serve…

  • Tuesday December 28

    Route 32 Bus Stop Discontinued in Hemet

    Beginning Sunday, January 9, northbound Route 32 will no longer serve discontinued bus stop 2970 on Mayberry Avenue at State Street in Hemet. The route will serve the new stop…

  • Monday December 27

    Route 28 Will No Longer Serve Two Stops in Hemet

    Beginning Sunday, January 9, eastbound Route 28 will no longer serve stops 3053 and 3054 in Hemet. Those two stops will remain open to other routes. The nearest Route 28…

  • Friday December 24

    Route 12 Bus Stops Discontinued in Riverside

    Beginning Sunday, January 9, westbound Route 12 will no longer serve bus stops 1494 and 1496 on Orange Street and those stops will be discontinued. Bus stop 1495 on Orange…

  • Wednesday December 22

    Route 12, 14 and 15 Service Adjusted in Downtown Riverside

    Beginning Sunday, January 9, eastbound Route 12, and westbound routes 14 and 15 will no longer serve bus stop 1002 on University Avenue in downtown Riverside. The bus stop will…

  • Wednesday December 15

    MSJC Bus Stops Temporarily Closed this Friday

    On Friday, December 17, Mt. San Jacinto College bus stops 2926, 2933 and 2959 (which serve RTA routes 31, 32, 74 and 79) will be temporarily closed due to a…

  • Wednesday November 24

    Hemet Christmas Parade to Prompt Detours

    On Saturday, December 4, routes 28, 31, 32, 33, 42, 74 and 79 will follow a detour in downtown Hemet from 3 p.m. to 7 p.m. due to the Hemet…

  • Thursday December 02

    Stop Reopens at UCR for Routes 1, 16, 51 and 204

    Beginning Sunday, December 5, bus stop #1752 at UCR Bannockburn, which serves routes 1, 16, 51 and 204 will reopen due to the completion of construction in the area. The…

  • Tuesday November 23

    Magnolia Avenue Bus Stop to be Discontinued

    Beginning Friday, November 26, Bus Stop #1065 near the intersection of Magnolia Avenue and Hughes Alley in Riverside will be discontinued. The stop serves eastbound routes 1, 10 and 12;…

  • Thursday October 28

    Route 28 to Follow a Detour in Romoland

    Effective immediately, the eastbound Route 28 will follow a detour in Romoland due to road construction in the area. The detour is expected to last until late November or early…

  • Sunday October 24

    Route 74 Morning Trip Adjusted

    Effective Monday, November 1, the weekday Route 74 westbound trip departing Mt. San Jacinto College at 4:52 a.m. will depart seven minutes earlier at 4:45 a.m. toimprove connections with other…

  • Sunday October 10

    Route 19A to be Discontinued

    Beginning Friday, October 15, Route 19A, which serves Trumble Road in Perris, will be discontinued due to low ridership.

  • Thursday September 23

    Galleria at Tyler Bus Stops Relocated

    Beginning Monday, September 27, eastbound bus routes 13, 15 and 200, and southbound Route 27, will use temporary stops near the Galleria at Tyler due to construction on Magnolia Avenue.…

  • Thursday September 16

    RTA Will No Longer Operate Jury Trolley

    Effective October 1, the Route 50 (Jury Trolley) will no longer be operated by RTA. Francesca’s Transportation Services will assume operation of the shuttle service using different vehicles to serve…